General sales condition & hotel rules

As both the general sales conditions and hotel rules are part of the contract between the hotel and its guests, at the time of confirmation of the reservation from the client, this one hereby agrees on the general sales conditions and hotel rules. No booking is possible without this agreement. The non respect of the following conditions will have as consequence the cancellation of the contract between the hotel and the client.

Scale of application

The following general sales conditions and hotel rules applies for every booking proceed via internet, websites or mobile services as well as direct booking to the hotel. To every booking applies the consultation and total acceptance without any reserve of the following general sales conditions and hotel rules.

Duration

These general sales conditions and hotel rules are applicable during all the opening period of the hotel “La Clé des Champs”. The hotel is keeping the right to modify at any moment and without notice the general sales conditions and hotel rules.

Booking

The client is considered as the only responsable for the choice of services in order to fulfil his needs in a way that the responsibility of the SARL “La Clé des Champs” cannot be engaged for the clients choices. Bookings have to be guarantee with a credit card valid until at least the end of the stay. The hotel is charging a deposit of 30% of the stay with a minimum of 60€ per night. The client can pay the deposit by bank transfer if wishes however in this case the total amount of the stay will have to be paid at the latest the day before the arrival. Without this payment the booking will be cancelled. The integrality of the payment of the stay has to be done directly with the responsable of the hotel.

Annulation, modification and no-shows

To be taken into consideration, any cancellation will have to be done by writing to the email address of the hotel. The hotel commit to refund, at the demand of the client, the deposit received if the cancellation is done at least 5 days before the arrival. In case of cancellation of less than 5 days before the arrival date, the hotel will keep the initial deposit. In case of no-show or cancellation of less than 24h before arrival, the hotel will have to charge the amount of the entire stay.

For the rate mentioned as “non-cancellable & non-refundable”, the pre-payment of the total amount of the stay will be done upon reservation, at this stage the client will not be able to cancel his booking. In case of early departure or late check-in the totality of the planned stay will be charge. Every booking is nominative and cannot be given to another person.

Stay at the hotel

As per national law it will be required to the guests upon arrival to fill-in a police document. To be valid guests ID will be required. The client accept to use the room as well as the facilities of the hotel as if it was its own. By consequences following any non-respectful behaviour the hotelier may require the client to leave the property without any refund or indemnity if payment has already been done. In case no payment has been done, the client will have to pay the number of nights already consumed before to leave the hotel.

The hotel is equipped with ADSL/WIFI system. The utilisation of this facility is free and any illegal use/download is totally forbidden. Subject to exceptions to be discuss with the hotelier, check-out time is at 11:00 AM the day of the departure. In case of non-planned late check-out the hotelier will charge one extra night. The client is not allowed to invite any extra person unknown by the hotelier and without an authorisation of this one. Indeed, the client cannot book a room for a number of person superior to the allowed number of clients per room.

All our room categories (standard, superior or suite) can only accommodate 1 to 2 persons. No extra guests will be allowed in the room.

Persons under 18 years old cannot occupy a bedroom alone and have to share their room with an adult; “superior” bedrooms can eventually accommodate a bed for babies but this will have to be agreed directly with the hotelier.

Access to the bedrooms

Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM, if the bedroom is ready before this time the hotelier will do his best to provide it the guests however this is not guaranteed. The client should inform the hotel as soon as possible if check-in will be proceed after 7:00 PM. The client may ask for late check-out (after 11:00 AM) which will have to be confirmed by the hotelier in order to be agreed. The client may ask the reception to keep their luggage for the day and take advantage of our luggage service. The client will be inform upon arrival of the working hours of the different hotel facilities. Breakfast is served between 8:30 & 11:00 AM. In order to have diner at the restaurant, please book a table before 12:00 AM at the reception. Please turn off the sound of your mobile phone, correct clothes are mandatory.

Upon booking and agreement with the hotelier, small dogs are accepted in a limited number, this includes a fee of 15€ per day. in order to guarantee the comfort to all our clients and by hygienic measures, dogs are not permitted neither at the restaurant or the pool. Furthermore, dogs cannot be left alone in the bedroom while their owners are out of the hotel and they have to be hold with a leash within the hotel.

The swimming pool is exclusively reserved for hotel guests, pool games and material are totally forbidden (ball, pool mattress…). The swimming pool is a slippery area, running around is forbidden as it can easily be dangerous. Children under 4 years old and babies are not allowed in the swimming pool, jacuzzi or the steam. A smaller swimming pool is available for young children. For security reasons the swimming pool is closed from 8:00 PM to 8:30 AM. During this period, the swimming pool is protected by an alarm and the use of this facility is forbidden.

Rates

Indicated prices are per room and for the selected number of persons and dates. Prices are in Euro including the VAT applicable the day of the booking, any change in the VAT will be applicate on the indicated rate at the facturation. Rates are included only the indicated services. To the initial rate will be add any additional service consumed by the guests.

Applicable rates are the ones indicated upon booking. Rates might differ depending on the seasonality and demand, the hotelier is free to change his pricing at any time. By consequences the indicated prices on the hotel’s website or any online booking website are available only during the time this rate is display on these different websites. Only the price indicated on the booking confirmation is valid.

The national tax, indicated on the rates page, has to be paid directly on spot at the hotel. Any modification, new tax or law created by the authority and government will be charged on the rates indicated on the booking confirmation. Some online promotions are only available online and not at by direct booking at the hotel.

Payment

The payment of all prestations has to be done during the stay directly to the hotelier. We are accepting the following credit cards: VISA & MasterCard. It is also possible to pay by bank cheque with presentation of an ID or by cash. For your comfort, if the amount of the stay is equal or up to 1.500€, we will send you an intermediary note to be paid upon reception.

Check-out

Upon check-out the client will have to give back the room keys to the reception. It is totally forbidden for the client to take any furniture or object from the hotel; if after check-out the clients realise that they have in their possession something belonging to the hotel, it is their responsibility to contact the hotel or it will be charged.

Respect of sleeping hours for all guests

Any excessive noise, even during the day, is forbidden. Following any disorder or scandale under any form, the client might be asked to leave the hotel. For the comfort of every guests any excessive noise must stop between 10:00 PM and 7:00 AM.

Non-smoking property

For security reasons and for the respect of all, it is strictly forbidden to smoke inside the hotel. Relatively to the article n°2006-1386 from the 15th of November 2006 stating the conditions of application for the interdiction to smoke in public places. Smoking within the hotel will implicates a fine of 70€ or judiciary sanctions.

During dry season, the hotel limits the smoking areas to the swimming pool/terrace area, for important security reasons it is important to follow these instructions, otherwise guests may be ask to leave the hotel after payment of the facture. Indeed, it is forbidden to cook and make laundry within the bedrooms.

Deterioration

In case of any deterioration the client will engage his civil responsibility. Furthermore, the hotel reserves the right to invoice the cost of reparation or replacement of material even if these deteriorations are seen after departure of the guests, which will be charge on the given credit card.

Forgotten objects

Forgotten objects may be send to the guests upon request and to their charge.

The Management

Règlement Intérieur & Conditions Générales

Les conditions générales et le règlement intérieur forment un ensemble faisant partie intégrante du contrat d’hôtellerie L'accord du client concernant les présentes conditions générales et le règlement intérieur intervient lors de l'acceptation par le client de sa réservation. Aucune réservation n’est possible sans cet accord. Le non-respect des dispositions ci-dessous entraîne la résiliation immédiate du contrat d’hôtellerie.

Champ d'application

Les présentes conditions générales de vente et le règlement intérieur s'appliquent à toutes les réservations conclues par internet, via le Site ou les Services mobiles ainsi que les réservations faite en directe par téléphone auprès de l'hôtel. Toute réservation suppose la consultation et l'acceptation complète et sans réserve des présentes conditions de vente.

Durée

Les présentes conditions générales de vente et le règlement intérieur s'appliquent pendant toute la période d'ouverture de l'hôtel "La Clé des Champs ». L'hôtel se réserve le droit d'apporter des modifications a tout moment et sans préavis aux Règlement Intérieur & Conditions Générales de ventes.

Réservation

Le client est seul responsable de son choix des services et de leur adéquation à ses besoins, de telle sorte que la responsabilité de SARL "La Clé des Champs ne peut être recherchée à cet égard. les réservations doivent être garanties avec une carte de crédit valable jusqu'à la fin du séjour. L'hôtel prélève 30% du montant du séjour avec un minimum de 60€ pour une nuitée. Le client peut verser le montant des arrhes par virement bancaire si il le souhaite mais dans ce cas le solde du séjour devra être réglé au plus tard le jour précédent votre arrivée faute de quoi la réservation sera annulée. L’intégralité du paiement du séjour s’effectue directement auprès de l’hôtelier.

Annulation, modification du fait du client, non présentation

Pour être prise en compte toute annulation ou modification de séjour devront être faites par écrit Sur l'adresse mail de l'hôtel. L'hôtel s'engage à rembourser à la demande du client la somme perçue en cas d'annulation jusqu'à 5 jours avant la date d'arrivée. En cas d'annulation à moins de 5 jours de la date d'arrivée l'hôtel conserve les arrhes. En cas de non présentation, d'annulation à moins de 24h de l'arrivée ou de départ anticipé l'intégralité du séjour sera facturé.

Pour le tarif "Non remboursable, non annulable", le pré-paiement total sera effectué lors de la réservation, dès lors la réservation ne sera plus annulable. En cas d’interruption du séjour ou de retard à l'arrivée l’intégralité du prix convenu sera encaissée. Toute réservation est nominative et ne peut en aucun cas être cédée à un tiers, que ce soit à titre gratuit ou onéreux.

Séjour à l’hôtel

En application de la réglementation en vigueur il serra demandé au client, à l’arrivée à l’hôtel, de remplir une fiche de police. Pour ce faire, il sera demandé au client de présenter une pièce d’identité. Le client accepte et s’engage à utiliser la chambre en bon père de famille. Aussi tout comportement contraire aux bonnes mœurs et à l’ordre public amènera l’hôtelier à demander au client de quitter l’établissement sans aucune indemnité et ou sans aucun remboursement si un règlement a déjà été effectué. Dans le cas où aucun règlement n’a encore été effectué, le client devra s’acquitter du prix des nuitées consommées avant de quitter l’établissement.

L’hôtel est équipé d’un réseau ADSL/WIFI. L’utilisation de cette connexion est gratuite et induit l’auto-interdiction de tout téléchargement illégal Sauf disposition expresse contraire, le client doit quitter la chambre avant 11.00 heures le jour de la fin de la réservation. A défaut, il lui sera facturé une nuitée supplémentaire. Le client ne peut introduire dans la chambre des tierces personnes non connues par l'hôtelier, sauf autorisation de ce dernier. De même, le client ne peut louer une chambre pour un nombre de personnes supérieur à celui prévu par les règlements en vigueur.

Nos chambres doubles catégories « Standard, supérieure et suite sont exclusivement prévues pour accueillir 1 à 2 personnes maximum. Aucune personne supplémentaire ne sera acceptée dans la chambre.

Les personnes mineur ne sont pas autorisées à occuper les chambres sans être accompagné d'une personne majeur. Les chambres « Supérieure » peuvent éventuellement accueillir un lit bébé sur demande et après accord de l’hôtelier.

L'accès aux chambres

A son arrivée, sauf accord de l'hôtelier, le client ne peut pas exiger d'occuper la chambre avant 15 heures. Il est demandé au client de prévoir une arrivée à l'hôtel avant 19h00 et de prévenir l'hôtelier en cas d'arrivée tardive. La location à la nuit cesse à 11H quelle que soit l'heure d'arrivée du client. Le client pourra demander à conserver sa chambre au-delà de midi après avoir obtenu l’accord de l’hôtelier. Un service de bagagerie permet aux clients de confier leurs bagages à la réception de l’hôtel. Le client s'informera, dès son arrivée, des horaires de fonctionnement des différents services de l’hôtel. Le petit-déjeuner est servi à partir de 8H30h du matin et jusqu’à 11h00. Pour dîner au restaurant, nous vous remercions de bien vouloir réserver votre table auprès de la réception avant midi. Tenue correcte exigée et téléphones portables sur vibreur.

Sur réservation préalable, les petits chiens sont acceptés à l'hôtel en nombre limité, avec un supplément de 15 euros par jour. Pour le confort de tous nos clients et par mesure d'hygiène, ceux-ci ne sont pas admis ni au restaurant ni à la piscine. Il est demandé impérativement qu’ils ne soient pas laissés seuls en chambre lorsque leur propriétaire est en dehors de l’hôtel et qu’ils soient tenus en laisse en dehors de la chambre.

La piscine de l'hôtel est exclusivement réservée aux clients de l'hôtel et les jeux de piscine (ballons, matelas gonflables, etc...) n'y sont pas admis. Courir autour de la piscine est dangereux et peut rapidement entraîner des glissades. Les enfants de moins de 4 ans et les bébé ne sont pas autorisés dans la piscine ni le hammam ni le jacuzzi. Une petite piscine gonflabe est à disposition des tout petits.. Pour des raisons de sécurité, la piscine extérieure est fermée de 20 heures à 8h30. Pendant cette période, elle est protégée par une alarme électronique et la baignade y est donc interdite.

Prix

Les prix indiqués s’entendent par chambre pour le nombre de personne(s) et la date sélectionnée. Les prix sont indiqués en Euros. Les prix tiennent compte de la TVA applicable au jour de la commande et tout changement du taux applicable à la TVA sera automatiquement répercuté sur les prix indiqués à la date de facturation.

Les prix indiqués ne comprennent que les prestations strictement mentionnées dans la réservation. Au prix mentionné dans la réservation seront ajoutées, lors de la facturation, les prestations complémentaires fournies par l’hôtelier lors du séjour.

Les prix applicables sont ceux en vigueur au jour de la réservation. L’hôteliers est libre de faire varier ses prix à tout moment. Aussi, le prix affiché lors d’une visite sur le site www.hotelcledeschamps.com ou sur un site de réservation en ligne n’est valable que pour les réservations faites pendant la durée de son affichage. Seul le prix indiqué dans la confirmation de réservation est contractuel.

La taxe de séjour, présentée sur la page des tarifs, est à régler directement sur place auprès de l’hôtel Toute modification ou instauration de nouvelles taxes légales ou réglementaires imposées par les autorités compétentes seront automatiquement répercutées sur les prix indiqués à la date de la facturation. Certaines offres promotionnelles disponibles sur internet sont vendues exclusivement sur internet soit uniquement à distance et en aucun cas à la réception de l’hôtel.

Le paiement

Le règlement de l’ensemble des prestations se fait, lors du séjour, directement auprès de l’hôtelier Nous acceptons les cartes bancaires suivantes : Visa, Mastercard. Il est aussi possible de régler par chèque bancaire sur présentation d’une carte d’identité ou en espèces. Pour votre confort, lorsque le montant à devoir de votre séjour dépassera la somme de 1.500 €, nous vous présenterons une note intermédiaire à régler dès réception.

Le départ

Au moment de son départ, le client doit remettre la clef de sa chambre à la réception. Il lui est interdit d'emporter un objet quel qu'il soit appartenant à L'hôtel aClé des Champs : il doit en avertir l’hôtelier s'il s'aperçoit d'une méprise et le renvoyer, sinon il lui sera facturé.

Le respect du repos des autres clients

Le tapage, même diurne, est interdit. Le client causant du désordre ou du scandale sous quelque forme que ce soit, pourra être renvoyé sur-le-champ. Dans l'intérêt de la tranquillité de l'établissement, tout bruit doit cesser entre 22 heures et 7 heures.

Etablissement non fumeur

Pour des raisons de sécurité et pour le respect de chacun, il est formellement interdit de fumer à l'intérieur de l'hôtel. Conformément au décret n°2006-1386 du 15 novembre 2006 fixant les conditions d’application de l’interdiction de fumer dans les lieux affectés à un usage collectif, fumer dans l’Hôtel vous expose à une facturation supplémentaire de 70€ ou à des poursuites judiciaires.

Pendant les périodes de sécheresse l'hôtel limite les espaces fumeur à la terrasse de la piscine, le client est tenu de s'y conformer pour des raisons élémentaires de sécurité à défaut il pourra être demandé au client de quitter l'établissement après avoir acquitté sa facture . De même, il est interdit de cuisiner dans les chambres ainsi que d’y faire sa lessive.

Les dégradations

En cas de problème, le client devra engager sa responsabilité civile.En cas de dégradation, l’hôtel se réserve le droit de facturer au client le coût de réparation ou de remplacement. Il en est de même pour toute infraction constatée après le départ du client où le montant des compensations sera débité sur la carte bancaire du client.

Affaires oubliées

Les objets oubliés et trouvés dans l’hôtel pourront être renvoyés au client sur demande et à ses frais.

La Direction